“Welcome to All”

The fatidic day approaches… as I would say if pyg italian (like pidgin english but worse) were allowed. And with the fatidic day comes the much promised occasion for wankellectual imbibing. I have decided to call this event the “Welcome to All” (a not so random gathering of bloggers, readers and spinoffs). So far we have a date – the 22nd of December. Now we need a flyer… so here it is: welcome-to-all.doc and do not hesitate to post this on your blog (yeah right).

welcome-to-all-bar.jpg

♣ “Welcome to All” ♣

a not so random gathering

OYEZ! OYEZ! J’ACCUSE (PUNDITRY WORTH READING) INVITES ALL READERS OF OUR BLOG FOR A NOT SO RANDOM GATHERING AND DRINKING OCCASION TO TAKE PLACE ON SATURDAY 22ND DECEMBER 2007 * BLOGGERS (INCLUDES EX-BLOGGERS), READERS (& NON-READERS) AND FRIENDS (WHERE APPLICABLE) ARE OPENLY INVITED FOR AN EVENING OF FESTIVE FUN, WITTY EXCHANGES AND WANKELLECTUAL IMBIBING * THIS MARAVILLIOUS EVENT WILL TAKE PLACE AT LA VITTORIA BAND CLUB MELLIEHA (UNBEKNOWNST TO THE PROPRIETORS, OF COURSE) DONATIONS FOR THE CENTENARY CELEBRATIONS OF THE CLUB WILL BE WELCOME (TO ALL) ANYWAY * ETG (EST TIME OF GATHERING) IS 20.00 HOURS OR EIGHT POST MERIDIAN * BEFORE THE EVENT INTERESTED PERSONS MAY JOIN J’ACCUSE ON A TRIP TO TA’ QALI TO WATCH VALLETTA – HIBS (1600 HRS)*

SUMMARY: WELCOME TO ALL * LA VITTORIA BAND CLUB MELLIEHA * SATURDAY 22ND DECEMBER * 2000 HRS * HOTLINE ON THE DAY: 79751111 / +352 661111975

Click for Location of La Vittoria Band Club

6 responses to ““Welcome to All”

  1. I’m not sure if I’ll be away… but I’ll try and make it

  2. hey j’accuse, I suggest creating a map (with google maps) showing the exact location.. I mean it’s easy to reach Mellieha, but it’s not fun going round and round trying to locate the bar.. If I’d know the exact location I’d do the map myself..

  3. It’s in the link mate…. 23, Parish Square Mellieha. And there’s a photo of the place too… makes the best tea in a glass I’ve ever had…..

  4. Pingback: Saturday « j’accuse

  5. oh I didn’t see the links, lol. I’ll edit my post on my blog to add it!

  6. Booo I leave bloody England on the 22nd… so have a drink in my name or somethink. Somewhere around the time you start drinking, I’ll be frantically trying to finish packing the suitcases and yelling ‘HOOOOOOOOOON damnit why do you think two pairs of socks are enough for a week? But you packed EIGHT tops?’. Men… make travel difficult:P

    Ah yes… so anyway… have fun:)

Leave a Reply

