Leaving home, Going home

The curse of the expat. Time to say goodbye to the island I call home and leave for the Duchy where I live. It’s sad to once again shove in the last gbejna (yes, still at it), stuff the last edible souvenirs and turn the combination lock on the suitcase. This evening I will be back in the Duchy, back at the home from home.

Till next time. Sahha Malta.

One response to “Leaving home, Going home

  1. Shut up, I really want gbejniet right now. Gawd, I’m in the land of the great cheeses and I really miss the humble gbejna. And Kinnie… because no matter what everyone says, chinotto has nothing on Kinnie.

Leave a Reply

